Dukh Bhanjani Sahib Punjabi PDF

Download Dukh Bhanjani Sahib PDF in Punjabi using the direct download link

PDF NameDukh Bhanjani Sahib
Published / Updated On
No. of Pages11
PDF Size0.05 MB
Source(s) / Creditswww.punjabonline.com

Dukh Bhanjani Sahib

Dukh Bhanjani Sahib Paath consists of Shabads composed by the 5th Sikh Guru, Guru Arjan Dev in three Ragas – Raga Gauri, Raga Bilaval and Raga Sorath.

In this path you can see that all parts of Dukh Bhanjani Sahib are begun from mehala 5 (Guru Arjan Dev Ji). Most of Sikhs recite this path on daily basis.

The first one is Sukhmani Sahib which brings about peace and contentment, and the second one is Dukh Bhanjani Sahib which focuses on removing pain and suffering.

Only The Lord’s Name can bring about peace, and can shield one from suffering. The verses in each prayer guide the mortal to attempt to understand and live life in tune with the Will of The Immortal, thereby removing all hardship and suffering.

The word ‘Dukh’ means a hardship or ailment, or suffering, causing a pain. The word ‘Bhanjani’ means destroyer or crusher; hence the phrase “Dukh Bhanjani” means “Destroyer of Pain”. All the shabads in this composition are composed by Guru Arjan Dev Ji.

Dukh Bhanjani is a composition of sacred hymns put together in three Raags(musical measures) – Raga Gauri, Raga Bilaval and Raga Sorath.

Download PDF of Dukh Bhanjani Sahib in Punjabi from www.punjabonline.com using the direct download link given below.

Dukh Bhanjani Sahib PDF Download Link

Download PDF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *