List of Presidents of America

Published/Updated On :

Category : General

Sources/Credits :

Download PDF from using the direct download link given at the bottom of this article.

List of Presidents of America PDF

PDF Name List of Presidents of America
Published/Updated On
Primary Region United States
No. of Pages 51
PDF Size 6.66 MB
Language English
Source(s) / Credits

Download PDF of List of Presidents of America from using the direct download link given at the bottom of this article.

List of Presidents of America PDF – Overview

US President is the head of state and head of government of the United State of America. The office holder leads the executive branch of the federal government and is the commander-in-chief of the United States Armed Forces. The Constitution is silent on the issue of political parties, and at the time it came into force in 1789, no organized parties existed

Since the office was established in 1789, 45 people have served in 46 presidencies. The first president, George Washington, won a unanimous vote of the Electoral College; one, Grover Cleveland, served two non-consecutive terms and is therefore counted as the 22nd and 24th president of the United States (giving rise to the discrepancy between the number of presidents and the number of persons who have served as president).

List of President of America | History of US President

1789-1797 George Washington John Adams
1797-1801 John Adams Thomas Jefferson
1801-1805 Thomas Jefferson Aaron Burr
1805-1809 Thomas Jefferson George Clinton
1809-1812 James Madison George Clinton
1812-1813 James Madison office vacant
1813-1814 James Madison Elbridge Gerry
1814-1817 James Madison office vacant
1817-1825 James Monroe Daniel D. Tompkins
1825-1829 John Quincy Adams John C. Calhoun
1829-1832 Andrew Jackson John C. Calhoun
1833-1837 Andrew Jackson Martin Van Buren
1837-1841 Martin Van Buren Richard M. Johnson
1841 William Henry Harrison John Tyler
1841-1845 John Tyler office vacant
1845-1849 James K. Polk George M. Dallas
1849-1850 Zachary Taylor Millard Fillmore
1850-1853 Millard Fillmore office vacant
1853 Franklin Pierce William R. King
1853-1857 Franklin Pierce office vacant
1857-1861 James Buchanan John C. Breckinridge
1861-1865 Abraham Lincoln Hannibal Hamlin
1865 Abraham Lincoln Andrew Johnson
1865-1869 Andrew Johnson office vacant
1869-1873 Ulysses S. Grant Schuyler Colfax
1873-1875 Ulysses S. Grant Henry Wilson
1875-1877 Ulysses S. Grant office vacant
1877-1881 Rutherford Birchard Hayes William A. Wheeler
1881 James A. Garfield Chester A. Arthur
1881-1885 Chester A. Arthur office vacant
1885 Grover Cleveland Thomas A. Hendricks
1885-1889 Grover Cleveland office vacant
1889-1893 Benjamin Harrison Levi P. Morton
1893-1897 Grover Cleveland Adlai E. Stevenson
1897-1899 William McKinley Garret A. Hobart
1899-1901 William McKinley office vacant
1901 William McKinley Theodore Roosevelt
1901-1905 Theodore Roosevelt office vacant
1905-1909 Theodore Roosevelt Charles W. Fairbanks
1909-1912 William H. Taft James S. Sherman
1912-1913 William H. Taft office vacant
1913-1921 Woodrow Wilson Thomas R. Marshall
1921-1923 Warren G. Harding Calvin Coolidge
1923-1925 Calvin Coolidge office vacant
1925-1929 Calvin Coolidge Charles G. Dawes
1929-1933 Herbert Hoover Charles Curtis
1933-1941 Franklin D. Roosevelt John N. Garner
1941-1945 Franklin D. Roosevelt Henry A. Wallace
1945 Franklin D. Roosevelt Harry S. Truman
1945-1949 Harry S. Truman office vacant
1949-1953 Harry S. Truman Barkley, Alben W.
1953-1961 Dwight D. Eisenhower Richard M. Nixon
1961-1963 John F. Kennedy Lyndon B. Johnson
1963-1965 Lyndon B. Johnson office vacant
1965-1969 Lyndon B. Johnson Hubert H. Humphrey
1969-1973 Richard M. Nixon Spiro T. Agnew
1973-1974 Richard M. Nixon Gerald R. Ford
1974-1977 Gerald R. Ford Nelson Rockefeller
1977-1981 Jimmy Carter Walter F. Mondale
1981-1989 Ronald Reagan George Bush
1989-1993 George Bush Dan Quayle
1993-2001 Bill Clinton Albert Gore
2001-2009 George W. Bush Richard Cheney
2009-2017 Barack Obama Joseph R. Biden
2017-2021 Donald J. Trump Mike Pence
2021 to till date Joseph R. Biden Kamala Harris

Download List of Presidents of America PDF from using the direct download link given below.

List of Presidents of America PDF Download Link

Disclaimer: do not store any pirated or copyrighted material on our servers. All the PDF and photos are downloaded directly from internet or All logos, name and trademarks displayed on this website are the property of the there owner.



Leave a Comment