The Silmarillion

The Silmarillion PDF is a collection of mythopoeic stories by the English writer J. R. R. Tolkien, edited and published posthumously by his son Christopher Tolkien in 1977 in high quality, download it using direct link

The Silmarillion PDF

PDF NameThe Silmarillion
Published/Updated On
Primary RegionUnited States
No. of Pages412
PDF Size2.29 MB
Source(s) / CreditsOliPDF

Download PDF of The Silmarillion from OliPDF using the direct download link given at the bottom of this article.

The Silmarillion PDF - Overview

The Silmarillion is a collection of mythopoeic stories by the English writer J. R. R. Tolkien, edited and published posthumously by his son Christopher Tolkien in 1977 with assistance from the fantasy author Guy Gavriel Kay. It tells of Eä, a fictional universe that includes the Blessed Realm of Valinor, the once-great region of Beleriand, the sunken island of Númenor, and the continent of Middle-earth. The book shows the influence of many sources, including the Finnish epic Kalevala, Greek mythology in the lost island of Atlantis and the Olympian gods

The Silmarillion has five parts. The first, Ainulindalë, tells of the creation of Eä, the “world that is.” The second part, Valaquenta, gives a description of the Valar and Maiar, supernatural powers of Eä. The next section, Quenta Silmarillion, which forms the bulk of the collection, chronicles the history of the events before and during the First Age, including the wars over three jewels, the Silmarils, that gave the book its title. The fourth part, Akallabêth, relates the history of the Downfall of Númenor and its people, which takes place in the Second Age.

The final part, Of the Rings of Power and the Third Age, is a brief account of the circumstances which led to and were presented in The Lord of the Rings.

The Silmarillion

Contents of The Silmarillion

  • J.R.R. Tolkien – The Silmarillion
  • Title Page
  • Foreword
  • Preface To The Second Edition
  • From A Letter By J.R.R. Tolkien To Milton Waldman, 1951
  • Ainulindalë
  • Valaquenta
  • Quenta Silmarillion
  • Chapter 1: Of The Beginning Of Days
  • Chapter 2: Of Aulë And Yavanna
  • Chapter 3: Of The Coming Of The Elves And The Captivity Of
  • Melkor
  • Chapter 4: Of Thingol And Melian
  • Chapter 5: Of Eldamar And The Princes Of The Eldalië
  • Chapter 6: Of Fëanor And The Unchaining Of Melkor
  • Chapter 7: Of The Silmarils And The Unrest Of The Noldor
  • Chapter 8: Of The Darkening Of Valinor
  • Chapter 9: Of The Flight Of The Noldor
  • Chapter 10: Of The Sindar
  • Chapter 11: Of The Sun And Moon And The Hiding Of Valinor
  • Chapter 12: Of Men
  • Chapter 13: Of The Return Of The Noldor
  • Chapter 14: Of Beleriand And Its Realms
  • Chapter 15: Of The Noldor In Beleriand
  • Chapter 16: Of Maeglin
  • Chapter 17: Of The Coming Of Men Into The West
  • Chapter 18: Of The Ruin Of Beleriand And The Fall Of
  • Fingolfin
  • Chapter 19: Of Beren And Lúthien
  • Chapter 20: Of The Fifth Battle: Nirnaeth Arnoediad
  • Chapter 21: Of Túrin Turambar
  • Chapter 22: Of The Ruin Of Doriath
  • Chapter 23: Of Tuor And The Fall Of Gondolin
  • Chapter 24: Of The Voyage Of Eärendil And The War Of
  • Wrath
  • Akallabêth
  • Of The Rings Of Power And The Third Age
  • Note On Pronunciation
  • Index Of Names
  • Appendix
  • The Silmarillion – Maps
  • Works By J.R.R. Tolkien
  • Copyright Page
  • About The Publisher

Also Download
The Lord of the Rings The Two Towers
The Return of the King

Download The Silmarillion PDF from OliPDF using the direct download link given below.

The Silmarillion PDF Book Download Link

Download PDF



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *