The Stations of The Cross

Download The Stations of The Cross PDF using the direct download link.

The Stations of The Cross PDF

PDF NameThe Stations of The Cross
Published/Updated On
No. of Pages20
PDF Size0.44 MB
Source(s) /

Download PDF of The Stations of The Cross from using the direct download link given at the bottom of this article.

The Stations of The Cross PDF - Overview

The Stations of The Cross – The devotion known as the Stations of the Cross, sometimes known as the Way of the Cross, is an adaptation to local usage of a custom widely observed by pilgrims to Jerusalem: the offering of prayer at a series of places in that city traditionally associated with our Lord’s passion and death.

The number of stations, which at first varied widely, finally became fixed at fourteen. Of these, eight are based directly on events recorded in the Gospels. This form is taken, and adapted, from The Book of Occasional Services 2003 of the Episcopal Church.

The Stations of The Cross

The Fourteen Stations of The Cross are given below

  1. The First Station: Jesus is condemned to death
  2. The Second Station: Jesus takes up his Cross
  3. The Third Station: Jesus falls the first time
  4. The Fourth Station: Jesus meets his afflicted mother
  5. The Fifth Station: The Cross is laid on Simon of Cyrene
  6. The Sixth Station: A woman wipes the face of Jesus
  7. The Seventh Station: Jesus falls a second time
  8. The Eighth Station: Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem
  9. The Ninth Station: Jesus falls a third time
  10. The Tenth Station: Jesus is stripped of his garments
  11. The Eleventh Station: Jesus is nailed to the Cross
  12. The Twelfth Station: Jesus dies on the Cross
  13. The Thirteenth Station: The body of Jesus is placed in the arms of his mother.
  14. The Fourteenth Station: Jesus is laid in the tomb

At the Shrine of Our Lady
After that the Hymn: Cross of Jesus, cross of sorrow was played As the ministers go to the center of the crossing, the Congregation returns to their seats while singing the hymn. An offering is taken.  The Concluding Prayers before the Altar, The Ministers and the Congregation remain standing facing the Altar.

The Retiring Procession
The ministers of the assembly depart in silence. The People leave after the recession of the clergy. The clergy of the parish will greet the members of the assembly at the doors of the church.

Download The Stations of The Cross PDF from using the direct download link given below.

The Stations of The Cross PDF Download Link

Download PDF



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *